My first picture book

image.php

Come and hear the story of Betty the Fairy on 6th June 2015 at Waterstones, Canterbury Rose Lane, Canterbury 10.am- 12pm. Make paper flowers, decorate fairy wings and eat special cup cakes! All welcome!

I am so excited about this coming weekend – as my very first picture book, with GORGEOUS illustrations by the wonderful Rosalind Beardshaw, will be published by Nosy Crow Publishers this week and we will launch it on Saturday.  I absolutely love the fact that I imagined a little fairy struggling to put her vest on – and Rosalind brought her to life in the most lovable way imaginable. You can see the truth of these words by ‘reading inside’ – just go to this blog post on the Nosy Crow website:

http://nosycrow.com/books/the-fairiest-fairy

I love being paired with Rosalind – I feel I can show off about ‘The Fairiest Fairy’ until the cows come home – and even when they are safely tucked up in their cow sheds – and then when they set off again the next day – because I defy anyone not to think that, thanks to Rosalind, Betty is the sweetest fairy ever!  I am so proud that Nosy Crow loved my story and enabled it to be brought to life in picture book form – and I hope that the children and adults who read it will love Betty – and themselves – more after reading it!

https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-fairiest-fairy/anne-booth/rosalind-beardshaw/9780857633156 (hardback)

https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-fairiest-fairy/anne-booth/rosalind-beardshaw/9780857633163

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fairiest-Fairy-Anne-Booth/dp/0857633163/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1433109109&sr=1-1&keywords=the+fairiest+fairy

Leave a Reply

